Skip to main content

Nursing: Articles

A collection of resources for faculty and undergraduate and graduate nursing students.

Articles

*Journals contain collections of articles. If you know the title of an article and the journal in which it's found, do a search for the journal title below.

This will tell you:

  1. Whether the library has access to the journal
  2. Which years we have, and
  3. Which format it's in (electronic, print, or microform).

For more help, see the tutorial -- Access an electronic journal article if you have the reference. (1:10)   vimeo

How to Search for Nursing-related Articles

The Search Tutorials page has video tutorials that show how to search nursing-related databases.

For tutorials on searching other subject areas, see this page.

Accessing the full text of articles

Access full text articles

  • Via subscribed journals at TWU using Journal Finder to search for a specific journal title.
  • Via the internet using Google Scholar (searches the internet and TWU databases). Tip: If you know the title of an article, use Google Scholar through the TWU library website to search for the full text. Copy and paste the title in quotation marks in Google Scholar and if the library has the full text, GS will link to it. For an example of how this works see this tutorial: Use Google Scholar to access articles in library databases (1:54)   vimeo‚Äč
  • Via other online libraries for nursing and health:

Chat with a Librarian (from TWU or other BC university)

Chat loading...