It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This search platform, combining the academic resources of both Taiwan and mainland China, features full-text searchable content. We subscribe to the Humanities and Social Sciences journal articles. Content in Chinese.
• Draws from the wisdom and resources of Protestant, Catholic, and Jewish scholars from around the world
• Includes a book-by-book translation and exegesis of the Hebrew Bible, the New Testament, and the Apocrypha to make available all the significant historical and linguistic knowledge which bears on the interpretation of the Bible
• The first major Bible dictionary to be published in America in 30 years that includes six volumes of approximately 1,200 pages each
• More than 6,000 entries, 7,000,000 words, and nearly 1,000 contributors
• Endpaper maps of the Near Eastern world keyed to text for quick location of archaeological and biblical sites
• Articles on pseudepigraphic and apocryphal texts, Nag Hammadi tractates, and individual Dead Sea Scrolls, including the most recently published sectarian Dead Sea Scrolls as well as articles illustrating the literary artistry of the biblical text
China Academic Journals (CAJ) is the largest and most continuously updated Chinese journal database in the world. CAJ covers 99.9% of all academic journals published in mainland China, with comprehensive access to an impressive range of content in all disciplines. We have the subscription to the Literature/ History/ Philosophy collection. Content in Chinese.
A statistics portal for market and consumer data, integrating statistics from thousands of sources, on topics related to business, media, public policy, health and others. Statistics can be exported in PPT, XLS, PDF, and PNG formats.
The Province has been a vital part of the community since its beginning in 1894 covering various social movements in Vancouver including labor strikes, first-wave feminism, moral reform, temperance, and alcohol prohibition. The newspaper has also reported on world issues that have affected Vancouver.
The Times-Colonist is the oldest daily newspaper in Western Canada and is known for its blend of local news and commentary. Its 126 years of coverage includes every British Columbia Premier and Canadian Prime Minister to hold office through 2010, the moon landing, both world wars, and much more.
The Vancouver Sun is known for its wide range of coverage – international and local, from the Paris Peace Conference to the Prohibition Era to the Komagata Maru Incident. It was the first paper in the world to use digital photography and was distinguished for its award-winning editorial cartoonists.