While Google is often seen as the world's library, its results are uneven and generally not as useful for university study than academic databases. Welcome to a whole new world of information.
In just over 6 minutes, I want to walk you through the search functions of Library OneSearch, and offer options for formatting citations. It may not be a movie thriller, but it can really help
Book searching can present its own challenges:
The following 5 minute tutorial will answer all of that and more:
Open to full screen if needed
Open to full screen if needed
Not all of our databases are supplied by EBSCO. For tutorials to those databases (and our EBSCO databases), go to the Database Tutorials by Subject tab.
It depends. There are several citation formats: APA, MLA, Chicago/Turabian, and SBL. Each has its own features. For guides to each format, see:
You can open to full text by clicking on the three upright dots below the image
Keywords for searching need to be closely connected to your research question. If you have a research question that states the goal of your project, try using terminology directly from the connection, or synonyms of those words.
You can open to full text by clicking on the three upright dots below the image
Open to full screen if needed
You can open to full text by clicking on the three upright dots below the image
These slides will show you how to find formatted citations in various types of databases:
You can open to full text by clicking on the three upright dots below the image
Land Acknowledgement
Trinity Western University's Langley campus is located on the traditional, ancestral, unceded territory of the Stó:lō people. We are grateful for the opportunity to live, work, and learn on this land.
