Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
TWU logo

Education Resources

This research guide contains information for education students and faculty about the resources available through the library.

Searching Books & E-Books

OneSearch

Books are rarely the most current source of information on a topic, but they are often useful because they offer a broader perspective. 

To search for books on a topic, choose the Books tab, choose Keywords from the dropdown, enter your keywords, and search. 

To find a specific book using OneSearch, choose the books tab and enter the title in quotation marks. 

All of our recent computing science related books are electronic. For instruction in limiting a search to e-books, see the tutorial immediately below.

Searching for EBSCO eBooks (5:27) 

Handbooks as Ready Reference Guides

Handbooks are useful reference works that provide background or “how to” information about research methodologies and/or professional topics.

Find education specific handbook in the Library Catalogue, by adding AND handbook.

APA Educational Psychology Handbook V. 1-3
Handbook on Comparative and International Studies in Education
Handbook of Early Childhood Education

Encyclopedias

Search academic subject-specific encyclopedias that provide summaries of information to guide your research.

Encyclopedia of Education (LB15.E47 2003)
Encyclopedia of Bilingual Education (PDF Full Text)
Encyclopedia of Educational Leadership and Administration (PDF Full Text)
International Education: An Encyclopedia of Contemporary Issues and System (PDF Full Text)