https://twu.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.alexanderstreet.com/?accountid=14411
Hundreds of videos. For those devoted specifically to history, use this link: https://twu.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://search.alexanderstreet.com/history
The National Film Board CAMPUS service provides a mix of Public Performance Rights for films freely viewable from the NFB site, access to films not available on the public website, and value added services.
NOTE: To access NFB Campus content, the first time you use this service you must register and create an account.
The institutional license allows the public exhibition of streaming video content from the National Film Board website. This entitles instructors to broadcast NFB streaming videos in the classroom. Instructors may also link to the NFB videos from their online courses. Broadcast use is restricted to within the premise of the Institution. The content may not be downloaded, reproduced, duplicated or altered, in whole or in part. No admission or fee may be charged by the institution.
NOTE: When browsing or searching on the NFB site you may come across films from Canada Screens that ask you to pay to rent or download them. These are not part of the NFB Campus collection.
The Curio.ca platform gives faculty and students streaming access to the best in educational content from CBC and Radio-Canada. It includes documentaries from television and radio, news reports, archival material, excerpts and more — thousands of programs and resources.
Curio.ca key features:
AAPB: American Archive of Public Broadcasting
American Indian Film Gallery - "Over 450 non-fiction films that document Native lifeways from the Arctic Circle to Tierra del Fuego;" includes some Canadian material.
C-SPAN Videos - a public service created by the American Cable Television Industry.
EVIA Digital Archive - Ethnographic Video for Instruction & Analysis
FRONTLINE - investigative journalism that questions, explains and changes our world.
Internet Archive's Movie Archive
Media Burn Archive - an independent video archive of four decades of documentaries
TED Talks (Technology, Entertainment, and Design)
Top Documentaries - full-length documentary films free of charge
Land Acknowledgement
Trinity Western University's Langley campus is located on the traditional, ancestral, unceded territory of the Stó:lō people. We are grateful for the opportunity to live, work, and learn on this land.
