An education-focused database that contains the full text of 440+ journals.

ERIC is a large education-focused database that contains many useful resources for teachers from preschool to post-secondary and adult education.

An open access ERIC database with research available to everyone at no cost.

CBCA Complete is a multidisciplinary database with a Canadian emphasis. CBCA Complete also includes: CBCA Business, CBCA Current Events and CBCA Reference.

JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a large archive of back issues of journals across a wide range of academic subjects. While it contains much valuable historical information for teachers, this database may not include current research.

Sage Journals is a full-text, multi-disciplinary collection of journals with education-related material, as well as psychology, and sociology.

A large collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, from 1997 to present. Content coverage includes Social Sciences & Humanities, Science & Technology, & Medical.

An index of popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators covering the key education topics of interest to K-12 teachers.

Access to a collection of multi-disciplinary journals and full-text articles.

A growing collection of open-access textbooks covering top subject areas of higher education in British Columbia.

Some full text. An excellent source of information on advertising, cross-cultural communication, and marketing.

Open access to academic research from top universities.

A treasure trove of Canadian historical documents, including newspapers, periodicals, historical images and archival material.

A multidisciplinary encyclopedia database, appropriate for grade 4 and up.

Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities.

The primary index for linguistics and language-related journals. As an index, it contains few full-text articles; however, many of the articles articles are available through other databases to which TWU subscribes.

Designed for secondary school and up, contains full text of popular high school magazines covering a wide-range of subject areas including history, science, and careers.

The National Film Board of Canada's site features over 3,000 productions that can be streamed for free. Includes documentaries, animation and alternative dramas. Note: The first time you use this service you must register and create an account.

Full text for more than 70 popular magazines for elementary school research. Includes reading level indicators.

A large psychology-related database, includes education topics that focus on cognitive development, gender, family, linguistics, special education, and counselling.

SPORTDiscus covers the areas of human kinetics, physical education, exercise physiology, sports medicine, physical therapy, physical fitness, training, coaching, and other sport and fitness-related topics.

A citation index covering the social sciences, humanities, and sciences.