Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Resources for TWU Richmond: Journals / Articles

A guide to library resources for TWU students at the Richmond campus.

Journal Articles

Academic Search Complete

Journal Articles

Journal articles offer the most up-to-date information on topics, so they are an important part of research. They tend to be more narrowly focused than information found in books or specialized reference works, so it's best to search for them after you're familiar with your topic, know what you're searching for, and have found specific search terms. 

Finding Journal Articles

OneSearch searches most of our article databases at the same time, so it's a good place to start searching. It is also a good place to start if you're searching a topic across disciplines. Another way to search is to use subject-specific databases. To find out which database is best for your area of research, visit the Articles (Databases) page and choose the subject area that is closest to your topic.

How to Search Article Databases

Try the instructional tutorials on the How to Search page. They cover most of the major databases. If you still have questions, contact us.

Articles Unavailable through TWU Databases

it is possible to order articles unavailable through our databases through Interlibrary Loan. The cost is $2 per article and it takes from several days to more than a week for them to arrive. For more information, see the Interlibrary Loan page. 

Note that it is not possible for distance or FAR Centre students to order books through interlibrary loan.