"The first responsibility of a leader is to define reality. The last is to say thank you. In between, the leader is a servant."  --Max De Pree

Leadership

• Bass Handbook of Leadership (2008)
• Handbook of Leadership Styles (2020)
• Handbook of Leadership Theory and Practice (2010)
• Harvrd Business Review Guide to Emotional Intelligence (2017)
• Harvard Business Review Leader's Handbook (2018)
• The SAGE Encyclopedia of Leadership Studies (2023)

Educational Leadership​

• Handbook of Higher Education Leadership (2024)
• Sage Handbook of Educational Leadership (2011)

General Management

• Concise Dictionary of Management (2016)
• Concise Encyclopaedia of Participation and Co-Management (2017)
• Concise Handbook of Management (2013)
• Harvard Business Review Manager's Handbook (2017)

Business Management

• Dictionary of Business and Management (2016)
• Routledge Dictionary of Business Management (2004)

Communication

• Communication Skills for Managers (2004)
• International Encyclopedia of Organizational Communication, 4 vols. (2017). Scroll down to see entries.
• International Encyclopedia of Strategic Communication (2018)

Conflict Management

• Essential Workplace Conflict Handbook (2015)

Crisis/Disaster Management

• Dictionary of Disaster Management (2017)
• Disaster Recovery Handbook (2018)
• Emergency Management Handbook (2015)
• Manager’s Guide to Quick Crisis Response (2016)

Environmental Management

• Blackwell's Concise Encyclopedia of Environmental Management (1999)
• Dictionary and Introduction to Global Environmental Management (2009)
• Handbook of Sustainability Management (2012)

Health Care Management

• Encyclopedia of Health Care Management (2004)
• Innovation Handbook (2023) [Nursing focus]
• Management and Leadership Skills for Medical Faculty and Healthcare Executives : A Practical Handbook (2020)
• Nursing Leadership : A Concise Encyclopedia (2011)

Human Resources Management

• Dictionary of Human Resource Management (2008)
• Global HR Practitioner Handbook, v. 1 (2013), v.2 (2014)
• Handbook for Strategic HR
  • First Section (2013)
  • Section 2: Consulting and Partnership Skills (2015)
  • Section 3 : Use of Self As an Instrument of Change (2015)
  • Section 4 : Thinking Systematically and Strategically (2015)
  • Section 5 : Employee Engagement (2015)
  • Section 6 : Change Management (2015)
  • Section 7 : Globalization, Cross-Cultural Interaction, and Virtual Working Arrangements (2015)
• Handbook of Human Resource Management Education (2008)
• NonProfit Human Resource Management Handbook (2017)

Industrial Management

• Encyclopedia of Operations Research and Management Science (2000)
• Encyclopedia of Production and Manufacturing Management (2004)

Innovation/Strategic Management

• Effective Change Manager's Handbook (2014)
• Encyclopedia of New Venture Management (2012)
• Innovation Handbook (2018)
• International Encyclopedia of Strategic Communication (2018)
• Leader's Change Handbook (1999)
• Strategic Knowledge Management Handbook (2015)

Knowledge Management

• Emerald Handbook of Modern Information Management (2018)
• Encyclopedia of Knowledge Management (2006) 
• Handbook of Organizational Learning and Knowledge Management (2011)
• Strategic Knowledge Management Handbook (2015)

Project Management

• AMA Handbook of Project Management (2011)
• Harvard Business Review Project Management Handbook (2021)
• Project Management Coaching Workbook (2012)

Public Policy Management

• Dictionary of Public Policy and Administration (2004)
• International Dictionary of Public Management and Governance (2005)

Remote Work Management

• Remote Work Handbook (2022)
• Remote Worker's Handbook (2023)

Regional Management 

• Dictionary of Business and Management in China (2018)
• Dictionary of Business and Management in India (2017)

Risk Management

• Risk Management Handbook (2022)

Harvard Business Publishing Collection (EBSCO) [Link is to a searchable database of titles]

More than 600 e-books from Harvard Business Review Press, including these titles:

• The Mind of the Leader (2018)
• Playing to Win (2013)
• Leading the Life You Want (2014)
• The HBR Must Reads on Emotional Intelligence (2018)
• The First 90 Days, Updated and Expanded (2013)

1. Go to Library OneSearch on the library home page.and set the tab above the search box to Books:

2. Select your search terms.  For the broadest search on leadership, use the term leader*, and for a narrower search, add a keyword or two, e.g. servant leader* (The * symbol truncates your search so that leader* means, leader, leaders, leadership, all in one search.)

3. You will find links to printe and ebooks on the results page. If you want only ebooks or only print books, make a selection in the column to the left:

      See this tutorial for using our ebooks: Searching for EBSCO eBooks (5:27)