Skip to Main Content

Trinity Western University

Norma Marion Alloway Library

International and Intercultural Studies

International Studies is an interdisciplinary program that combines courses in Political Studies, History, Economics, and other relevant disciplines.

International Studies

Concise Oxford Dictionary of Politics and International Relations (2018)
Encyclopedia of Interanational Relations and Global Politics (2005)
Encyclopedia of Power (2011)
Encylopedia of Stateless Nations (2016)
Handbook of Indo-Pacific Studies (PDF download, 2025)
Historical Dictionary of International Relations (2017)
Historical Dictionary of the United Nations (2018)
Historical Dictionary of United States-Middle East Relations (2016)
International Organizations and Research Methods: An Introduction (2024)
International Relations: A Handbook of Current Theory (2016)
Millennial Reflections on International Studies (chapters from 45 scholars, 2002)
Oxford Handbook of the International Relations of Asia (2014)
Palgrave Handbook of EU-Asia Relations (2013)
Routledge Handbook of Transregional Studies (PDF download, 2018)
World Encyclopedia (2014)

Cross-Cultural Relations

Handbook of Cultural Intelligence (2008)
Handbook of Cultural Work (2024)
Handbook of Intangible Cultural Practices as Global Strategies for the Future (PDF download, 2025)
Handbook of Intercultural Communication and Cooperation (2018)
Intercultural Communication (Handbook, 2017)
Routledge Handbook of Language and Intercultural Communication (2020)
Understanding Culture: A Handbook for Students in the Humanities (2017)

Last Updated: Dec 2, 2025 2:29 PM
URL: https://libguides.twu.ca/intlstudies
Print Page

Subjects: International and Intercultural Studies

Land Acknowledgement

Trinity Western University's Langley campus is located on the traditional, ancestral, unceded territory of the Stó:lō people. We are grateful for the opportunity to live, work, and learn on this land.

Contact the Library

Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com