Asia

            China

• Cambridge Companion to Modern Chinese Culture (2008)
• Encyclopedia of Contemporary Chinese Culture (2005)
• Ethnohistorical Dictionary of China (1998)

             India

• Cambridge Companion to Modern Indian Culture (2012)

             Japan

• Cambridge Companion to Modern Japanese Culture (2009)
• Demographic Challenge: A Handbook about Japan (2008)

Africa

• Encyclopedia of South Africa (2011)

Europe

            Britain

• Cambridge Companion to Modern British Culture (2010)
• Cambridge Companion to Modern Irish Culture (2005)
• Encyclopedia of Contemporary British Culture (1999_

            Czech Republic

• From Good King Wenceslas to the Good Soldier Švejk : A Dictionary of Czech Popular Culture (2005)

            France

• Cambridge Companion to Modern French Culture (2003)
• Encyclopedia of Contemporary French Culture (1998)

            Germany

• Cambridge Companion to Modern German Culture (1999)

             Italy

• Cambridge Companion to Modern Italian Culture (2001)

            Russia

• Cambridge Companion to Modern Russian Culture (1999)
• Encyclopedia of Contemporary Russian Culture (2007) 

            Spain

• Cambridge Companion to Modern Spanish Culture (1999)

Latin America

• Cambridge Companion to Modern Latin American Culture (2004)
• Dictionary of Latin American Cultural Studies (2012)

Middle East

• Cambridge Companion to Modern Arab Culture (2015)

North America

• Cambridge Companion to Modern American Culture (2006)
• New Encyclopedia of Southern Culture, vol. 1: Religion (2006)
• New Encyclopedia of Southern Culture, vol. 2: Geography (2006)