• BBC Country Profiles
• CIA World Factbook
• Ethnologue: Languages of the World
• GlobalStat -  A data gateway that offers statistical information on globalisation, sustainability and human development, focusing on the economic, environmental, political, social, societal and cultural performance of nations
• National Geographic Maps
• NationMaster: Compare countries on just about anything
• OECD iLibrary: Many reports, studies, chapters and so on from Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development 
• Our World in Data - "Our World in Data is an online publication that presents the empirical evidence on the development of human living conditions at a global scale."  From Oxford University.
• Scott Polar Research Institute: Strong for writings and images of polar exploration
• State of the Climate in 2023 (report - free download)
• Statistical Sites on the World Wide Web
• Transport Information Research Services (TRID - Instructional videos for searching on site).
• United Nations Digital Library: Documents, votes, speeches, public domain publications related to the UN
• Urban Adaptation Assessment - Interactive tool that enables assessment of risk due to climate change for US cities with population over 100,000
• World Inequality Database - "The World Inequality Database aims to provide open and convenient access to the most extensive available database on the historical evolution of the world distribution of income and wealth, both within countries and between countries."

• 

  Statistics Canada has produced the 2021 Census Postsecondary Research Kit with tools and resources to analyze census data.

• BC Ministry Annual Reports Library (Forestry, Environment, Land, Parks, Water)
• Berkeley Earth (World environmental data)
• Biodiversity Heritage Library (images from literature)
• BIRDNET
• Climate Atlas of Canada
• Climate Central (non-profit news outlet)
• Climate Change Laws of the World
• David Suzuki Foundation
• Ecology Campus Network
• Environment & Ecology Blogs Listing
• Environment & Society Portal
• Environment at a Glance (OECD - details how nations are doing with environmental efforts)
• Environmental Groups in Canada (Directory) 
• Environment Statistics (Statistics Canada)
• FAO AGRIS  
• FAO Aquastat | UN global water information database
• Geoscan    
• The Green Interview | Transcripts of 35 interviews with key Canadian environmentalists
• The Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC). Climate Change 2023
• International Union for Conservation of Nature
• IRIS (Integrated Risk Information System)    
• List of Environmental Organizations (Wikipedia)
• National Climate Assessment (4th - 2018)
• NOAA Climate.gov
• OAIster (Digital Resources Online)
• ourenergypolicy.org Resource Library
• World Bank Open Knowledge Repository: Environment
• World Water Map

• Canadian Association of Geographers
• Canadian Encyclopedia - Historical Geography
• Geoscan (Includes online tutorials)
• GeoSuite - GeoSuite is a software product you must download to your computer.  It used for data retrieval, query and tabular output. GeoSuite allows users to explore the links between all standard levels of geography and to identify geographic codes, names, unique identifiers, and, where applicable, types, as well as land area and population and dwelling counts.
• Natural Resources Canada
• Royal Canadian Geographical Society
• Simon Fraser University - URB 670: Urban Research Methods - Links to statistical data for Canadian urban research.
• Statistics Canada - Geography

• American Geographical Society
• Association of American Geographers
• National Geographic Society
• United States Census Bureau
• Statistica

• American Geophysical Union
• Atlas of Canada: Geology and Geosciences
• European Geosciences Union
• Geological Association of Canada
• Geology.com
• miniGEOLOGY (interviews with famous geologists)
• Natural Resources Canada: Geoscience
• U.S. Geological Survey

SOILx

"An information service for soil types and soil sites across Canada. SOILx enables you to search spatially its database of soil sites and view detailed information on each one."