• Ancient History Sourcebook (Fordham University Internet History Sourcebooks Project)
  Covers from Human Origins to Early Christian Era sources.
• Ancient Near Eastern Archives (ETANA Core Texts) 
  A collection of texts selected as valuable for teaching and research relating to ancient Near Eastern studies. 
• The Asclepion (Ancient medicine)  
  The study of ancient medicine. Scroll down to see the Index. There is useful secondary material here, but choose "Texts and Articles" for source documents. 
• Avalon Project: Documents in Law, History, and Diplomacy
  Choose the “Ancient Documents” box for a small collection of legal sources 
• Byzantine Studies on the Internet (Fordham University)
• Diotima: Materials for Study of Women in the Ancient World
  Small collections of Greek, Latin, and Egyptian source texts, plus some recommended links to other sites 
• EAWC (Exploring Ancient World Cultures)
  EAWC has primary & secondary resources links to each of the “cultures” it focusses on: the Near East, India, Egypt, China, Greece, Rome, Early Islam, and Medieval Europe. In the first paragraph on this page find links to these areas, plus sub-links to Essays, Images, Web sites, and Primary texts in the sidebar. Also browse, or search: http://eawc.evansville.edu/eawcindex.htm
• ETANA
  Scanned images of materials found in archaeological digs - hieroglyphs, cuneiform, and alphabets. Slow-loading, dead links.
• Eyewitness to History
  The "ancient history" page on this site contains about two dozen brief documents, along with a short introduction. Egypt, Greece, and Rome (to Attila)
• Hanover Historical Collection
  Choose the "Ancient Greece and Roman" link (there are ten pre-Socratic philosophers there) 
• Internet Ancient History Sourcebook (Fordham University)
• Internet Classics Library
  "Browse" the author list, or "Search" author, title, or keyword. Over 400 source documents. 
• LacusCurtius: Into the Roman World
  Scroll down the screen past the Capitoline Wolf to find about fifty Greek and Latin "Source Texts".
• Monsoon Winds to the “Land of Gold”
  A small collection of documents on the spice trade of the early Roman imperial period.
• Peitho's Web
  English translations of the works of classical rhetoricians (Heraclitus, Empedocles, Horace, and others)
• Perseus Digital Library
  The largest part of the Perseus collection is devoted to the classical world. Browse the “Greek and Roman” collection, or search by name or keyword.
• Theoi Greek Mythology
  See images under the sidebar link "Galleries", and see texts on classical litertaure on the theme of mythology under "Classics Library". The site is also a reference guide to the topic.
• Vindolanda Tablets Online
  An exhibition of wooden tablets found at the Roman fortress of Vindolanda near Hadrian's Wall in England, dating from the 2nd century AD. Administrative records, official reports, and personal records, in Latin transcription and English translation.
• Wesley Center Online (Early Christian Church Documents)
  WCO is interested in religious writing from the Wesleyan tradition. But it contains documents of possible use to the historian on this "noncanonical literature" (i.e. non-Biblical literature)  page. Find works from the church fathers (e.g. Ignatius, Irenaeus, Tertullian, and Eusebius) under the "Fathers of the Christian Church" link, and the historian Josephus under the "Works of Josephus" link. You might find that the content of the "Links to Related Sites" is wanting in substance.
  Torry Seland's similar page provides more links to documents from the Greco-Roman world. A number of Seland's links are to Daniel Stevensons's Internet Classics Archive - which is also worth looking at. The Internet Christian Library has a set of early church documents.

Early Christian Writings contains some sources from the 1st & 2nd centuries. Use the tabs at the top of the page: NT, Apocrypha, Gnostics, Fathers, Other. Or search by date here.

And finally, see the Early Church Fathers multi-volume set in several locations: Internet Sacred Text Archive, Christian Classics Ethereal Library, or Catholic First.

Black-figure Amphora, Anonymous (Greece)
Wikimedia Commons courtesy The Walters Art Museum
No changes made. CC License