Skip to Main Content
Need help with the new OneSearch? Try these
tutorials and
How-to Guide , or contact infodesk@twu.ca. (Classic interfaces for CINAHL, MEDLINE, PsycInfo, and SPORTDiscus will remain available until Dec. 31, 2025.)
Global
Associated Press Collections Online (Gale - Accessible from within British Columbia only)Conversations with History
Interviews with famous people -- from Kofi Annan to Zhou Xingbao
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (Gale - Accessible from within British Columbia only)Eyewitness to History Hanover Historical Texts Historical Text Archive History and Politics Out Loud: A Searchable Archive of Politically Significant Materials History Wiz International World History Project In the First Person
A free, high quality, professionally published, in-depth index of close to 4,000 collections of personal narratives in English from around the world.
Legal Documents (Avalon Project)
Primary source materials in the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government.
Modern History Sourcebook, Internet Newspapers
links to a TWU library page that describes the various options for accessing current and historical newspapers.
Nineteenth Century Collections Online (Gale - Accessible from within British Columbia only)Romanticism Scientific Revolution Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive (Gale - Accessible from within British Columbia only)The Making of the Modern World (Gale - Accessible from within British Columbia only)Wilson Center Digital Archive Women's History Sourcebook, Internet World History Sources
