Norma Marion Alloway Library and Learning Commons of Trinity Western University welcomes TEDS students and faculty. The library home page can be found at https://www.twu.ca/academics/library
As of January 1, 2026, you have full access to our research databases and most services. This guide will provide you with necessary information to facilitate your use of the library. Please see the side links for an outline of our information.
(Library and Learning Commons Main Floor)
Access
Once you have a TWU email address and password (as of January 1, 2026), you have full access to all resources available to Trinity Western University students. We assume that you will primarily be using our electronic materials.
Research Support
See the relevant section below.
Interlibrary Loan (= WorldShare in TEDS language)
Interlibrary loan is available to TEDS students (who are at a distance) only for journal articles and electronic book chapters, not full books in electronic format, due to copyright and licensing restrictions for ebooks. Our interlibrary loan system does not include print materials. Go to https://libguides.twu.ca/interlibrary_loan. For other questions, email ill@twu.ca
Scan and Deliver (= Document Delivery)
Go to https://libguides.twu.ca/borrowing/scanRequests. For other questions, email circ@twu.ca
Frequently Asked Questions
Go to https://libguides.twu.ca/faqs. For other questions, email infodesk@twu.ca
Login and Technical Issues
Go to https://libguides.twu.ca/c.php?g=401226&p=5230613 for information and support contacts.
Contact William Badke
badke@twu.ca / infodesk@twu.ca
Your primary support person for research help is William Badke, Associate Librarian at TWU and specialist in seminary-related study and religious studies. For more information about him and his work, see https://williambadke.com/badke.htm.
Make contact by email, either infodesk@twu.ca or badke@twu.ca. A Microsoft Teams meeting may be available, but email is generally more effective in answering most queries. My response time is quick if you email me within the hours of 8 am to 7 pm, Pacific Standard Time.
What kind of help can you expect?:
Please do not hesitate to get in touch. I am very happy to help in any way I can.
Does Trinity Western University have the resources to support the research of TEDS students?
The simple answer is Yes. Our extensive book/ebook collection as well as thousands of journal subscriptions in multiple databases will ensure that most of your research needs are met. Our collection is roughly comparable with that of TEDS, though, of course, each collection has some unique features. If you are seeking a journal article that we don't have, interlibrary loan is available (see above - Library Services). Or you can email infodesk@twu.ca and ask if the full text is available through some other source.
Ebooks: 1,300,000+
Ejournals: 122,000+
Databases: 283
As of January 1, 2026, you will be given a Trinity Western University email address and password, which are your login credentials. Login to most databases occurs at the top of the results page after you do an initial search:
Library OneSearch
Our primary database for books, articles and other resources is Library OneSearch, accessible through the Library home page: https://www.twu.ca/academics/library. On OneSearch, you can search for books, articles, etc. in a single search (Search Everything) or separately (Articles, Books).
OneSearch operates on the EBSCO platform. We have an extensive set of video tutorials for it, through our How to OneSearch link, found when using the Search Everything tab:
Direct Link: How to OneSearch
Other Databases
The library offers an extensive number of more specialized databases in many subject disciplines. To find these choose the Databases tab above the OneSearch box, then select a subject discipline. The first database listed is usually the biggest and best. You will also see short video tutorials to many of our databases.
Direct Link: Databases
If you want to see a list of all available databases, go here
The library has a strong set of research guides that offer you far, far more than a few tips about how to do research. In essence, they are resource-filled doorways into research in your chosen discipline. To find them, click on Research Guides above the search box on the library home page (https://www.twu.ca/academics/library), then on a subject discipline link:
Some important research guides:
Land Acknowledgement
Trinity Western University's Langley campus is located on the traditional, ancestral, unceded territory of the Stó:lō people. We are grateful for the opportunity to live, work, and learn on this land.
