General Information |
|
|
Library Homepage |
|
|
Library Branches |
|
|
Service Hours |
|
|
Library Policies |
Copyright: https://libguides.twu.ca/copyright/homePrivacy Notice: https://libguides.twu.ca/c.php?g=597121&p=5295489 |
|
Library Floor Plans and campus map |
http://libguides.twu.ca/maps |
|
Circulation / Checkout/ |
Circulation or Borrower Services: 604-513-2023 |
|
Reference Desk |
604-513-2121 ext. 3903 |
|
Email Address for Reference Questions |
infodesk@twu.ca |
Resources & Services |
|
|
Library OneSearch |
|
|
Classic Catalogue |
|
|
Indexes & Databases |
http://libguides.twu.ca/articles |
|
Database Authentication |
The linked page gives instructions on how to authenticate. https://libguides.twu.ca/c.php?g=394435&p=2683704 Login procedure! At the "Sign in" page, students need to enter their Moodle username (John.Doe) + @mytwu.ca or @twu.ca (John.Doe@mytwu.ca). At "Enter password," use your Moodle password to log in for off-campus access. Students are encouraged to contact TWU IT's public assistance if experience further login issues. |
|
Institutional Repository / Digital Collections |
TWUSpace: https://twu.arcabc.ca/ TWU Archives: https://archivessearch.twu.ca/index.php C.S. Lewis and Friends Collection: https://libguides.twu.ca/cslewiscollection |
|
Google Scholar |
https://twu.idm.oclc.org/login?url=http://scholar.google.com/schhp?hl=en |
|
Research Guides |
Link to Research Guides can be found on the Library home page |
|
Citation Guides |
|
|
Instruction |
Multiple methods of contact: email, in-person, zoom, phone. |
|
List of Librarians |
|
|
Reserves |
Students can look up items on reserve from the Course Reserves tab on the library homepage. Faculty can find information related to course reserves, including eligibility of materials for course reserve, the form for placing materials on reserve, and guidance for linking e-copies of required readings to Moodle, on the Course Reserves tab of the Faculty Services libguide. |
|
Interlibrary Loans |
|
|
eJournals |
|
|
Print Journals |
Some current issues of print journals are held on the Main Level of the library but most are located on the Lower Level and are shelved alphabetically by title. Microfiche and microfilm are also located on the Lower Level. |
|
Archives and Special Collections |
Search TWU Archives and Special Collections: https://archivessearch.twu.ca/ |
|
Curriculum Resource Centre |
|
|
Technical Help |
IT Services for Students: http://www.twu.ca/help Click on the "Service Hub" link for IT. |
|
Writing Centre Contact |
https://www.twu.ca/learning-commons/writing-centre Email: writingcentre@twu.ca |
|
WriteAway link |
https://writeaway.ca/submit-your-assignment-or-your-question |
|
eResources Emergency Contact |
If any of our databases are reported as being offline, contact Caroline Ahn (caroline.ahn@twu.ca). |
Borrowing Information |
|
|
Library Cards |
|
|
Loan Periods |
|
|
Holds/ Recalls/ Requests |
http://libguides.twu.ca/c.php?g=595670&p=5058587 |
|
Renewals |
|
|
Fines/ Penalties |
|
|
Borrowing Policies |
|
|
Library Account Information |
Patron Account Information |
|
After Hours Book Return |
There is an after hours book-drop for books and media outside the main entrance to the library. |
Equipment & Facilities |
|
|
Internet Access |
https://trinitywestern.teamdynamix.com/TDClient/1904/Portal/KB/ArticleDet?ID=15371 |
|
Wireless Access |
Students access is through TWU wireless. More information. |
|
Photocopiers |
https://libguides.twu.ca/printing_scanning_copying There are two photocopier stations in the library, one each on the Main and Upper levels. Both photocopiers are equipped with a debit card reader, and the one on the Main Level accepts coins. Users are required to purchase debit cards from Borrower Services staff to use these machines. Both copiers will also scan to e-mail for free. |
|
Printers |
Computers are networked to the central print station located on the Main Level. Student using this printer pay from their PaperCut account. Both copy cards and top-up cards (for PaperCut accounts) can be purchased at Borrower Services on the Main Level. |
|
Microfilm/ Microfiche |
The library’s microform collection is stored on the Lower Level of the library. The microform collection is non-circulating and must be used within the library. |
|
Study Rooms |
Independent and group study rooms are available in the library for two-hour bookings at a time and may be extended at the end of the booking period, provided no one else has reserved the room. Rooms may be reserved in advance here. Instructions on how to book a study room can be found here. |
|
Computer Labs |
The library has a computer lab on the main level. The software installation varies according to the machine and location. |
Campus Information |
|
|
Academic Calendar |
|
|
Class Timetable |
http://www.twu.ca/academics/office-registrar/course-timetable |
|
Exam Schedules |
|
|
Campus Maps |
|
Other Resources |
|
|
Directions to TWU |
|
|
AskAway Local Administrator(s) |
Elizabeth Kreiter, elizabeth.kreiter@twu.ca |
Land Acknowledgement
Trinity Western University's Langley campus is located on the traditional, ancestral, unceded territory of the Stó:lō people. We are grateful for the opportunity to live, work, and learn on this land.
