Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
TWU logo

Theatre: Links

Theatre and Film Portals

Open Source Shakespeare - Not only all Shakespeare content, but text, concordance and character searches.

Shakespeare Resource Center

Canadian Association for Theatre Research

Theatre Database - Portal for information on theatre history, plays and playrights.

Theatre History on the Web

Internet Movie Database

V & A Theatre & Performance

Plays Online

Internet Shakespeare Editions

Online Playtexts - Greek and Roman plays

ProPlay - Scripts of produced plays submitted by their authors. Note the limitations of each on use and production.

Internet Archive - Note that full text is available only for the early 1920s and before.  Most more current plays are protected by copyright and are not free online.

Theatre Productions

Internet Broadway Database - "IBDB provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today."

Toronto Theatre Database - Production histories and dates for Toronto theatre

VANCOUVERPLAYS: Theatre in the Lower Mainland

Vancouver Sun: Theatre

MIT Global Shakespeares Video & Performance Archive - Open Access - "The Global Shakespeares Video & Performance Archive is a collaborative project providing online access to performances of Shakespeare from many parts of the world as well as essays and metadata by scholars and educators in the field."