• The actor within: intimate conversations with great actors
• Cambridge Companion to International Theatre Festivals
• Cambridge Companion to Theatre and Science
• Complete Costume Dictionary
• ​Concise Oxford Companion to the Theatre
• Continuum companion to twentieth century theatre
• Dictionary of the theatre: terms, concepts, and analysis
• Historical Dictionary of Postmodernist Literature and Theater
• Methuen Drama Dictionary of the Theatre
• Oberon Glossary of Theatrical Terms
• Oxford Companion to the American Musical
• Oxford Companion to Theatre and Performance
• Oxford Dictionary of Plays
• The Theatre Guide : A Comprehensive A-Z of the World's Best Plays and Playwrights

• Canadian Theatre Encyclopedia
• Historical Dictionary of Asian American Literature and Theater
• Historical Dictionary of British Theatre : Early Period
• Historical Dictionary of Contemporary American Theater
• Historical Dictionary of German Theater
• Historical Dictionary of Modern Japanese Literature and Theater
• Historical Dictionary of Latin American Literature and Theater
• Historical Dictionary of Scandinavian Literature and Theater
• Oxford Companion to American Theatre
• Oxford Companion to Canadian Theatre
• Oxford Companion to the American musical: theatre, film, and television
• World Encyclopedia of Contemporary Theatre​, vol. 4: The Arab World 

• Complete Costume Dictionary
• Improv Encyclopedia

• Asian American Playwrights: A Bio-Biographical Critical Sourcebook
• British Playwrights 1880-1956
• Contemporary American Playwrights
• In Their Own Words: Contemporary American Playwrights
• Methuen Drama Guide to Contemporary British Playwrights: Landmark Playwrights From 1980 to the Present
• Notable playwrights

• A-Z Guide to Shakespeare (Oxford)
• Class and Society in Shakespeare (Dictionary format)
• Dictionary of Shakespeare (Oxford)
• Music in Shakespeare: A Dictionary
• Oxford Companion to Shakespeare
• Oxford Dictionary of Original Shakespearean Pronunciation
• Pronouncing Shakespeare's Words
• Shakespeare and National Identity: A Dictionary
• Shakespeare's Books: A Dictionary of Shakespeare Sources
• Shakespeare's Legal Language: A Dictionary
• Shakespeare's Military Language: A Dictionary
• Shakespeare's Non-Standard English: A Dictionary of his Informal Language
• Shakespeare's Religious Language: A Dictionary
• Shakespeare's Sexual Language: A Dictionary
• Women in Shakespeare: A Dictionary

Cambridge Companions

• Shakespeare
• Shakespeare (New Cambridge)
• Shakespeare and Contemporary Dramatists
• Shakespeare and Popular Culture
• Shakespeare and Religion
• Shakespeare on Film
• Shakespeare on Stage
• Shakespearean Comedy
• Shakespearean Tragedy
• Shakespeare's First Folio
• Shakespeare's History Plays
• Shakespeare's Language
• Shakespeare's Last Plays
• Shakespeare's Poetry

Books are rarely the most current source of information on a topic, but they are often useful because they offer a broader perspective. 

To search for books on a topic, choose the Books tab, choose Keywords from the dropdown, enter your keywords, and search. 

To find a specific book using OneSearch, choose the books tab and enter the title in quotation marks. 

All of our recent computing science related books are electronic. For instruction in limiting a search to e-books, see the tutorial immediately below.

Searching for EBSCO eBooks (5:27)