It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Before you can use SciFinder you need to register here. Here is a guide on how to register for SciFinder. Faculty, staff and students must use their TWU email address (@twu.ca email@example.com) to register their SciFinder account successfully.Once you have registered, you will receive a user name and password that allows you to access to SciFinder-n (the new interface).
Here is the link to the new SciFinder interface (SciFinder-n). If you already have your account with the current SciFinder interface, you do not need to register for an additional accoutn for the new interface.
When you are off campus trying to register or access SciFinder, the interface should prompt you to log in using your TWU student (or faculty/staff) credentials, which are the same as your TWU email credentials.
Refer to the CAS SciFinder Quick Reference Guide for more information.
Contains Arts & Humanities Citation Index (Web of Science) some full text; Science Citation Index Expanded (Web of Science) some full text; Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science) some full text; and SciELO Citation Index (Web of Science) some full text.
A comprehensive index, no login required, that is similar to the citation indexes of Web of Science. Each citation provides a list of its references and a citation count plus a list of citing documents. Limited full text, though there is an open access filter on the left. For more full text and formatted citations, take titles found in Dimensions, log into Google Scholar from the library home page, and search for Dimensions titles there.
The TWU Journal Finder can identify journals to which the library subscribes. It is not a site to search for individual journal articles, for which you need the "Journal Finder" link from the library home page.
An online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. It covers a wide range of different subjects, including technology, medicine, science, social science, education, history, law, philosophy, and so on.
Some full text. JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a large archive of back issues of journals across a wide range of academic subjects. While it contains much valuable information, it will not usually contain the most up-to-date research.
Over 100,000 backfile articles of NRC Research Press journals (from 1951 to 2010) are freely available to all Canadians. Journals cover different sciences subjects, including biochemistry, animal science, civil engineering, earth science, forestry, soil science, genome, and so on.
Some full text. A portal of different journals covering a wide range of subject areas including materials science & engineering, life & biomedical science, health sciences, and social sciences & humanities.