The Curriculum Resource Centre (CRC) is a specialized education resource library which primarily serves the School of Education, and offers a wide range of curriculum support materials.
Site contains tools tools for teachers to create classrooms exercises including creating handwriting worksheets, crossword puzzles, shape books, word walls, word unscrambles, word searches, math worksheets, and sudoku.
Former American author, designer and illustrator of children's books. Known for his picture book "The Very Hungry Caterpillar", first published in 1969.
BCTELA is a provincial specialist association of the BCTF providing professional development and communication opportunities as well as access to resources and related links.
CWILLBC is a volunteer, cooperative organization of published B.C. writers and illustrators for children that provides support and information about creating literary works for young people, communicate with other arts groups, schools and libraries, and help each other promote and publicize literary works.
Reviews books and other materials that are authored, illustrated and/or published by Canadians and that are produced for/of interest to children and adolescents. CM's reviewers are teachers, librarians and university professors who have an interest and expertise in materials for juveniles.
The world's largest private educational testing and measurement organization and a leader in educational research. ETS' primary purpose has been the development of tests and other assessment tools to provide information, including test scores and interpretive data, to test takers, educational institutions and others
Professional organization for those involved in teaching literacy to learners of all ages, and promoting high levels of literacy for all. Site includes Reading Lists, Unit & Lesson Plans and themed Book Reviews among other resources.
(IPA) is an academic standard created by the International Phonetic Association. IPA is a phonetic notation system that uses a set of symbols to represent each distinct sound that exists in human spoken language.
Site provides an immersive learning experience that provides comprehensive, curriculum-aligned Math and English content for JK to Grade 12. Mathematics aligns with WNCP British Columbia curriculum.
Provides a comprehensive collection of media and digital literacy resources. The Teacher Resources section includes lessons and supporting materials aligned with provincial and territorial media education outcomes for Grades K-12.
learn-to-read website provides teachers with an inexpensive way to make the classroom more fun and to inspire a love of reading and writing. Primarily designed for first grade, Starfall.com is also useful for pre-kindergarten, kindergarten and second grade and is also perfect for Home Schooling.
Non-profit organization dedicated to providing stories and reader's theater scripts. Kid-approved collection of folk and fairy tales based on themes of human ethics and the stories are diverse, non-denominational and contain themes of kindness, justice, and love.
TESOL is an international association of professionals advancing the quality of English language teaching through professional development, research, standards, and advocacy.
