Sociological Abstracts covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.
A comprehensive index, no login required, that is similar to the citation indexes of Web of Science. Each citation provides a list of its references and a citation count plus a list of citing documents. Limited full text, though there is an open access filter on the left. For more full text and formatted citations, take titles found in Dimensions, log into Google Scholar from the library home page, and search for Dimensions titles there.
Some full text. JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a large archive of back issues of journals across a wide range of academic subjects. While it contains much valuable information, it will not usually contain the most up-to-date research.
Some open access text available. "The Annual Review of Sociology, in publication since 1975, covers the significant developments in the field of sociology. Topics covered in the journal include major theoretical and methodological developments as well as current research in the major subfields. Review chapters typically cover social processes, institutions and culture, organizations, political and economic sociology, stratification, demography, urban sociology, social policy, historical sociology, and major developments in sociology in other regions of the world."
A database that enables users to identify key works on cultures, hypotheses, and research variables. Note that this is the non-subscription version of the database and thus does not contain full text of resources.
Full text. Comprehensive coverage of 1500+ journals, including nearly 100 journals from the American and Canadian psychological associations. The best article resource for psychology and counselling.
Note that TWU does not subscribe directly to APA PsycNet's platform but has access to its content through EBSCOhost databases. Please use the provided link to search for and access PsycInfo through EBSCOhost.
Some full text. A portal of different journals covering a wide range of subject areas including materials science & engineering, life & biomedical science, health sciences, and social sciences & humanities.
A statistics portal for market and consumer data, integrating statistics from thousands of sources, on topics related to business, media, public policy, health and others. Statistics can be exported in PPT, XLS, PDF, and PNG formats.