• Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy (1995)
• ​Encyclopedia of Philosophy (2 vols., 1988)
• Oxford Companion to Philosophy (2002)
• Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy (2016)
• Shorter Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy (2005)
• Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (2023; no login required)
• Words of Wisdom: A Philosophical Dictionary (2012)

• One Hundred Twentieth-Century Philosophers (1998)
• The Philosophers of the Ancient World: An A-Z Guide (2006)

• Agamben Dictionary (2011)
• Badiou Dictionary (2015)
• Baudrillard Dictionary (2010)
• Deleuze Dictionary (2010)
• Derrida Dictionary (2010)
• Descartes: A-Z of Descartes and Cartesian Philosophy (2010)
• Descartes Dictionary (2015)
• Didi-Huberman Dictionary (2022)
• Gadamer Dictionary (2011)
• Habermas Handbook (2017)
• Hegel Dictionary (2010)
• Hegel: Picturing Hegel (2009)
• Heidegger: Historical Dictionary of Heidegger's Philosophy (2010)
• Hobbes: Historical Dictionary of Hobbes's Philosophy (2012)
• Hume: Title:Historical Dictionary of Hume's Philosophy (2018)
• Husserl Dictionary (2012)
• Kant: A-Z of Kant and Kantianism (2010)
• Kilwardby, Robert (Brill Companion, 2013)
• Langer, Susanne K. (2024; chapter links lower on the screen)
• Lyotard Dictionary (2011)
• Marx Dictionary (2011)
• Nancy Dictionary (2015)
• Philo: Reading Philo (Handbook, 2014))
• Russell: Historical Dictionary of Bertrand Russell's Philosophy (2009)
• Sartre Dictionary (2008)
• Seneca: Brill Companion to Seneca (2014)
• Spinoza: Bloomsbury Companion to Spinoza (2014)
• Vattimo Dictionary (2023)
• Virilio Dictionary (2013)
• Weber: Max Weber Dictionary (2016)

• A to Z of Aesthetics (2010)
• A-Z of Existentialism (2010)
• Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Utilitarianism (2017)
• Encyclopedia of Libertarianism (2008) 
• Encyclopedia of Postmodernism (2002)
• Handbook of Inaesthetics (2005)
• Historical-Critical Dictionary of Marxism (PDF download, 2023)
• Historical Dictionary of Marxism (2014)
• Historical Dictionary of Surrealism (2010)
• Oxford Handbook of Epistemology (2002)
• Philosophical Perspectives for Pragmatics (2011)

Ancient world

• Oxford Companion to Classical Civilization (2014)
• Oxford Dictionary of the Classical World (2007)
• Philosophers of the Ancient World : An A-Z Guide (2006)

Middle Ages

• Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages (2002)
• Historical Dictionary of Medieval Philosophy and Theology (2018)

Modern Era

• Blackwell Dictionary of Twentieth-Century Social Thought (1994)
• Edinburgh Companion to Twentieth-Century Philosophies (2007)
• Encyclopedia of Nineteenth Century Thought (2005)   
• Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment (2003)

America

• Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Philosophers in America : From 1600 to the Present (2016)
• Dictionary of Early American Philosophers (2012)
• Dictionary of Modern American Philosophers (2005)

Asia

• Key Concepts in Eastern Philosophy (1999)

Britain

• Dictionary of Twentieth-Century British Philosophers (Two vols., 2005)

China

• Bloomsbury Research Handbook of Chinese Philosophy and Gender (2016)
• Bloomsbury Research Handbook of Chinese Philosophy Methodologies (2016)
• Bloomsbury Research Handbook of Early Chinese Ethics and Political Philosophy (2019)
• Chinese Philosophy A-Z (2009)
• Encyclopedia of Chinese Philosophy (2013)

Europe and the West

• Concise Encyclopedia of Western Philosophy (2005)
• Edinburgh Dictionary of Continental Philosophy (2005)
• History of Continental Philosophy (2010)

France

• Encyclopedia of Modern French Thought (2004)

Germany

• Bloomsbury Dictionary of Eighteenth-Century German Philosophers (2016)

India

• Bloomsbury Research Handbook of Indian Aesthetics and the Philosophy of Art (2016)
• Bloomsbury Research Handbook of Indian Philosophy and Gender (2020)
• Bloomsbury Research Handbook of Vedanta (2020)

Italy

• From Kant to Croce : Modern Philosophy in Italy 1800-1950 (2011)

Japan

• Bloomsbury Research Handbook of Contemporary Japanese Philosophy (2017)

• Concise Encyclopedia of the Ethics of New Technologies (2001)
• Encyclopedia of Ethics (2015)
• Ethics (Roth, 3 vols., 2005)
• Green Ethics and Philosophy: An A-Z Guide (2011)
• Handbook of Bioethics Terms (2009)
• Handbook of Communication Ethics (2010)
• Handbook of Ethical Theory (2018)
• Handbook of Moral Motivation (2013)
• Historical Dictionary of Medical Ethics (2018)
• Oxford Handbook of Moral Responsibility (2022)

• A-Z of Feminist Philosophy (2009)
• Cambridge Companion to Feminism in Philosophy (2006)
• Encyclopedia of Feminist Theories (2000)
• Feminist Philosophies A-Z (2007)
• Oxford Handbook of Feminist Philosophy (2021)

• Dictionary of Logic (Oxford, 2016)
• Dictionary of Philosophical Logic (2009)
• Logic from A to Z (1999)

• Hate Handbook : Oppressors, Victims, and Fighters (2005)
• Oxford Handbook of Philosophy and Psychiatry (2013)
• Oxford Handbook of Philosophy of Technology (2022)
• Philosophy of Economics (Handbook)
• Philosophy of Language A-Z (2012)
• Philosophy of Law: An Encyclopedia (2007)
• Philosophy of Science A-Z (2007)
• Philosophy of Statistics (2011)
• Philosophy of Technology and Engineering Sciences (Handbook, 2009)
• Political Philosophy: From Plato to Mao (2008)
• Routledge Handbook of Philosophy and Nursing (2023)

• Biographical Dictionary of Islamic Philosophy (2015)
• Christian Philosophy A-Z (2006)
• Christian Worldview Handbook (2019)
• Dictionary of Gnosis & Western Esotericism (2006)
• Dictionary of Philosophy of Religion (2010)
• Historical Dictionary of Metaphysics (2011)
• Islamic Philosophy A-Z (2007)

• Cambridge Handbook of Metaphor and Thought (2009)
• Cambridge Handbook of Thinking and Reasoning (2008)
• Dictionary of Cognitive Science (2004)
• Oxford Handbook of the Philosophy of Consciousness (2020)
• Philosophy of Mind A-Z (2006)