• CanLit Guides
  "CanLit Guides provides first- and second-year university students with information, resources, and exercises addressing literary theory, Canadian literary history, and works of Canadian fiction, non-fiction, and drama."  
• Historical Thesaurus of English
  "Enables users to pinpoint the range of meanings of a word throughout its history, their synonyms, and their relationship to words of more general or more specific meaning."nt day. Records for recent titles have been enriched by the addition of summaries and age levels.
• Internet Shakespeare Editions
  Play and poem texts, criticism, and production information.
• Journal of Dracula Studies 
  The official site is currently offline, but the link above will take you to the PDF files stored on the Internet Archive Wayback Machine.
• Literary Hub 
  A portal for all things literary
• OpenSource Shakespeare
  Shakespeare's works plus searches for text, words and characters in Shakespeare's works.  In an opened play, click on a character name to get the text of everything the character said in the play.
• Pika: Canadian Children's Literature Database
  The PIKA database (archived as of 2017 with no new additions) provides a unique window on Canadian children's literature. Contained in the database are records for all children's books held in the National Library's Canadian Children's Literature Service Collection -- over 35 000 titles. The collection contains Canadian children's books in English, French and other languages, dating from the 19th century to the present.
• Research skills for literature
  Close reading, motivation, etc.
• Shakespeare Online
  Essentially a portal site to all things Shakespeare.
• The Victorian Web
  "Primary and secondary texts (including scholarly book reviews) in British Victorian economics, literature, philosophy, political and social history, science, technology, and visual arts (painting, architecture, sculpture, book design and illustration, photography, decorative arts, including ceramics, furniture, jewelry, metalwork, stained glass, and textiles, costume and various movements, such as Art Nouveau, Japonisme, and Arts and Crafts)."

(Emily Dickinson Homestead)

• poets.org (Academy of American Poets) - Biographies and poem texts, criticism
• British Library: Electronic Texts Sites
• Canterbury Tales read in Middle English (audio app)
• Discovering Literature: Romantics and Victorians - 1200 manuscripts, new insights by 60 experts, 25 documentary films, 30 inspirational teachers’ notes and more, from the British Library.
• Early English Books Online
• Early Modern Digital Editions - Links to digital collections of early printed books that are primarily hi-resolution public domain images.
• Emily Dickinson Archive
• English Historical Documents Online
• Luminarium - Anthology of Middle English Literature (1350-1485)
• Oscar Wilde Collection (Trinity College, Dublin) - search on oscar wilde. Letters, photographs, theatre bills, etc.
• Robert Frost Reading His Own Poems - Two Spotify albums.  Use is free, but you must have or create your own Spotify account.
• Shelley-Godwin Archive - "The Shelley-Godwin Archive will provide the digitized manuscripts of Percy Bysshe Shelley, Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley, William Godwin, and Mary Wollstonecraft." (under development)
• Voice of the Shuttle: Literature (in English)
• Wright American Fiction - a searchable bibliography of American fiction from the years 1851–1875, considered the most comprehensive bibliography of American adult fiction of the 18th and 19th centuries
• The Walt Whitman Archive