Linguistics (General)

• Cambridge Encyclopedia of the Language Sciences (2011)
• Concise Oxford Dictionary of Linguistics (2014)
• Dictionary of the Prague School of Linguistics (2003)
• Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics (2 vols.; 2012)
• Encyclopedia of Linguistics (2 vols.; Fitzroy Dearborn, 2005)
• Encyclopedia of Linguistics (7 vols.; Nova, 2019)
• Key Ideas in Linguistics and the Philosophy of Language (2009)
• Oxford Handbook of Language Production (2014)
• Princeton Handbook of Poetic Terms (2014)

Applied Linguistics

• Glossary of Applied Linguistics (2016)
• Handbook of Applied Linguistics (2014)

Cognitive Linguistics

• Cambridge Handbook of Cognitive Linguistics (2017)
• Dictionary of Cognitive Science : Neuroscience, Psychology, Artificial Intelligence, Linguistics, and Philosophy (2014)
• Handbook of Cognitive Linguistics (2015)

Missionary Linguistics

A series of volumes under the collective title: Missionary Linguistics (Conferences of the International Conference of Missionary Linguistics) v.1, v.2, v.3, v.4, v.5 (2004-2014)

Morphology

• Cambridge Handbook of Morphology (2017)
• Edinburgh Handbook of Evaluative Morphology (2014)
• Word-Formation : An International Handbook of the Languages of Europe, v.1, v.2 (2015)

Phonetics/Phonology

• Cambridge Handbook of Phonology (2007)
• Glossary of Phonology (2008)
• Handbook of Orthography and Literacy (2016)
• Oxford Handbook of Laboratory Phonology (2012)
• Oxford Handbook of Language Production (2014)

Pragmatics

• Cambridge Handbook of Pragmatics (2012)
• Cognition and Pragmatics (2009)
• Corpus Pragmatics : A Handbook (2015)
• Handbook of Pragmatics (2018)

Second Language Learning

• Cambridge Handbook of Second Language Acquisition (2013)
• Handbook of Bilingualism : Psycholinguistic Approaches (2005)
• Handbook of Foreign Language Communication and Learning (2014)
• Handbook of Intercultural Communication (2007)
• Handbook of Multilingualism and Multilingual Communication (2007)
• Handbook of Research in Second Language Teaching and Learning (2005)
• Handbook of Second Language Assessment (2016)
• Handbook of Second and Foreign Language Writing (2016)
• Routledge Handbook of Language and Intercultural Communication (2012)
• Routledge Handbook of Second Language Acquisition and Technology (2022)

Semantics 

• Dictionary of Word Meanings: (Artificial Language for Semantic Description) (2010)
• Semantics, v.1, v.2, v.3 (2011-2013)

Special Topics

• Handbook of Comparative and Historical Indo-European Linguistics, v.1, v.2, v.3 (2017- 2018)
• Handbook of Language and Communication (2007)
• Handbook of Mathematical Models for Languages and Computation (2019)
• Handbook of Psycholinguistics (2006)
• Handbook of the Syllable (2011)
• Linguistic Disorders and Pathologies: An International Handbook (1993)
• Routledge Handbook of Discourse Processes (2018)
• Routledge Handbook of Ecolinguistics (2018)
• Routledge Handbook of Language Awareness (2018)
• Routledge Handbook of Language in the Workplace (2018)
• Transnational Modern Languages: A Handbook (2022)

Syntax

• Cambridge Handbook of Generative Syntax (2013)
• Cambridge Handbook of Historical Syntax (2017)
• Oxford Handbook of Comparative Syntax (2005)
• Syntax - Theory and Analysis, v.1, v.2, v.3 (2015)

Translation

• Dictionary of Education and Assessment in Translation and Interpreting Studies (2019)
• Handbook of Translation Studies, v.1, v.2, v.3, v.4 (2010-2013)
• Handbook for Translator Trainers (2005)
• Routledge Handbook of Translation and Education (2020)
• Routledge Handbook of Translation Studies and Linguistics (2018)
• Routledge Handbook of Translation and Media (2022)
• Translation and Bilingual Dictionaries (2004)

Cambridge Handbooks 

• Cambridge Handbook of African Linguistics (2019)
• Cambridge Handbook of Areal Linguistics (2017)
• Cambridge Handbook of Child Language (2009)
• Cambridge Handbook of Endangered Languages (2011)
• Cambridge Handbook of Language Policy (2012)
• Cambridge Handbook of Linguistic Anthropology (2014)
• Cambridge Handbook of Linguistic Code-switching (2009)
• Cambridge Handbook of Linguistic Typology (2017)
• Cambridge Handbook of Metaphor and Thought (2008)
• Cambridge Handbook of Psycholinguistics (2012)
• Cambridge Handbook of Sociolinguistics (2011)

Encyclopedia of Linguistics P29 .E483 2005

International Encyclopedia of Linguistics P29 .I58 2003 - 4 vols.

The Linguistics Encyclopedia P29 .L52 2004

An Encyclopedic Dictionary of Language and Languages P29 .C68 1992