Effective July 18, 2025: A new OneSearch will replace the current OneSearch catalogue. Check out these tutorials and try out the functional new OneSearch and EBSCOhost databases today. Prepare for the transition with this checklist for managing custom folders, saved searches, and alerts.
CBCA Complete is a multidisciplinary database with a Canadian emphasis. CBCA Complete also includes: CBCA Business, CBCA Current Events and CBCA Reference.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a large archive of back issues of journals across a wide range of academic subjects. While it contains much valuable historical information for teachers, this database may not include current research.
A large collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, from 1997 to present. Content coverage includes Social Sciences & Humanities, Science & Technology, & Medical.
Scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities.
The primary index for linguistics and language-related journals. As an index, it contains few full-text articles; however, many of the articles articles are available through other databases to which TWU subscribes.
The National Film Board of Canada's site features over 3,000 productions that can be streamed for free. Includes documentaries, animation and alternative dramas. Note: The first time you use this service you must register and create an account.
A large psychology-related database, includes education topics that focus on cognitive development, gender, family, linguistics, special education, and counselling.
Note that TWU does not subscribe directly to APA PsycNet's platform but has access to its content through EBSCOhost databases. Please use the provided link to search for and access PsycInfo through EBSCOhost.
