• Blackwell Dictionary of Twentieth-Century Social Thought (1994)
• Blackwell Dictionary of Sociology (2000)
• Cambridge Dictionary of Sociology (2006)
• Dictionary of Sociology (Oxford, 2014)
• Handbook of Public Sociology (2009)
• Oxford Handbook of Analytical Sociology (2009)
• Sociology Basics (2000)

• APA Handbook: Personality and Social Psychology (2015)  |   vol. 1   |   vol. 2   |   vol. 3   |   vol. 4
• Oxford Handbook of Culture and Psychology (2012)

• APA Handbook: Industrial & Organizational Psychology (2011)   |   vol. 1   |   vol. 2   |   vol. 3
• Cambridge Companion to the Communist Manifesto (2015)
• Encyclopedia of Economic Sociology (2006)
• Handbook of Political Sociology (2005)
• Historical Dictionary Organized Labor (2012)
• International Encyclopedia of Economic Sociology (2006)
• Routledge Handbook of the Gig Economy (2023, open access)

• Activist's Handbook (2013)
• Encyclopedia of American Social Movements (2015)
• Encyclopedia of Bullying, 7 vols (2020)
• Encyclopedia of Social Movement Media (2011)
• Encyclopedia of Social Welfare History in North America (2005)
• Encyclopedia of Street Crime in America (2013)
• Handbook of Social Justice (2009)
• Historical Dictionary of Organized Labor (2012)

• Dictionary of Social Media (2016)
• Encyclopedia of Social Movement Media (2011)
• Social Media : A Reference Handbook (2017)

• Dictionary, Census of Population (2016; Statistics Canada; click on PDF link)
• Encyclopedia of Sociology Research (2012)
• SAGE Handbook of Social Media Research Methods (2022)
• Supplementary Dictionary of Social Research Methods (2015)

• Cambridge Handbook of Age and Ageing (2005)
• Encyclopedia of Power (2011)
• Encyclopedia of Religion and Society (1998, open access)
• Handbook of Catholic Social Teaching (2017)
• Handbook of the Sociology of Gender (2018)
• Handbook of the Sociology of Mental Health (2003)
• Handbook of the Sociology of Religion (2003)
• Research Handbook on the Sociology of the Family (2021, open access)
• SAGE Dictionary of Health and Society (2006)
• Sociology of Development Handbook (2016)
• Transgender Handbook (2017)

Asia

            China

• Cambridge Companion to Modern Chinese Culture (2008)
• Encyclopedia of Contemporary Chinese Culture (2005)
• Ethnohistorical Dictionary of China (1998)

             India

• Cambridge Companion to Modern Indian Culture (2012)

             Japan

• Cambridge Companion to Modern Japanese Culture (2009)
• Demographic Challenge: A Handbook about Japan (2008)

Africa

• Encyclopedia of South Africa (2011)
• Peoples of Africa: An Ethnohistorical Dictionary (1996)

Europe

            Britain

• Cambridge Companion to Modern British Culture (2010)
• Cambridge Companion to Modern Irish Culture (2005)
• Encyclopedia of Contemporary British Culture (1999_

            Czech Republic

• From Good King Wenceslas to the Good Soldier Švejk : A Dictionary of Czech Popular Culture (2005)

            France

• Cambridge Companion to Modern French Culture (2003)
• Encyclopedia of Contemporary French Culture (1998)

            Germany

• Cambridge Companion to Modern German Culture (1999)

             Italy

• Cambridge Companion to Modern Italian Culture (2001)

            Russia

• Cambridge Companion to Modern Russian Culture (1999)
• Encyclopedia of Contemporary Russian Culture (2007) 

            Spain

• Cambridge Companion to Modern Spanish Culture (1999)

Latin America

• Cambridge Companion to Modern Latin American Culture (2004)
• Dictionary of Latin American Cultural Studies (2012)

Middle East

• Cambridge Companion to Modern Arab Culture (2015)

North America

• Cambridge Companion to Modern American Culture (2006)
• New Encyclopedia of Southern Culture, vol. 1: Religion (2006)
• New Encyclopedia of Southern Culture, vol. 2: Geography (2006)

Go to the library home page (https://www.twu.ca/library/) for the Library OneSearch search box. Choose the Books tab. For a guide to OneSearch go to http://libguides.twu.ca/LibraryOneSearch.